UNIPORT Academic Calendar For 2019-2020 Academic Session

uniport post utme screening date
Written by Glory Joseph

The University of Port, UNIPORT academic calendar for the 2019-2020 academic session, for both newly admitted and full-time students for the 2019/2020 academic session has been released and published.

You can now check the Uniport academic calendar for full-time students below.

Important Read;  UNIPORT Sandwich Programme Academic Calendar

The breakdown of activities is as indicated below;

The school administration has revised the 2019-2020 academic calendar released for UNIPORT Undergraduate students and it contains the schedule of academic events as shown below.

Both newly admitted and returning students should know that this contains the 2019/2020 UNIPORT resumption date for freshers and returning students. On the calendar also are UNIPORT online course registration deadline for both freshers and returning [full time] students.

Uniport academic calendar 2020

UNIPORT Academic Calendar For 2019/2020 Academic Session (First Semester)

APPROVED REVISED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE FIRST SEMESTER OF 2019/2020 SESSION (FOR FULL-TIME STUDENTS)

0.0 Monday. 25th – Friday. 6th December 2019
Pre-resumption Registration for Fresh Students

1.0 Sunday, 8th December 2019
Fresh and Returning Students Arrive

2.0 Monday 9th December 2019
Registration of Returning Students Begins

3.0 Wednesday. 18th December 2019
Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to Consider Second Semester 2018/2019 Results

4.0 Friday. 20th December – Saturday. 4th January 2020
Christmas Break

5.0 Monday, 6th January 2019 – Friday. 3rd ADM. 2020 (13 weeks)

  • Lectures Begin for all Students (Monday, 6, January 2020)
  • Orientation for Fresh Students (Tuesday, 4, February 2020)
  • Deadline for Payment of Charges (Friday, 28th February 2020)
  • End of Registration for all Students (Friday, 6, March 2020)
  • Matriculation Ceremony (Tuesday, 10th March 2020)
  • Submission of Continuous Assessment Scores to Academic Office (Friday, April 2020)
  • End of Lectures (Friday, 3rd April 2020)

6.0 Monday. 6th April – Friday, 17th April. 2020

  1. Revision
  2. Easter Break (Friday 10th – Monday 13th April 2020)

7.0 Monday. 20th April – Friday. 15th May. 2020 (4 weeks) First Semester Examinations

8.0 Monday. 18th – Saturday. 30th May. 2020 (2weeks) First Semester Break

9.0 Wednesday. 17th Lune 2020
Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider First Semester 2019/2020 Results.

SECOND SEMESTER

10.0 June – December 2020
Students Industrial Work Experience Scheme (SIWES)

11.0 Sunday, 31st May 2020
All Students Arrive

12.0 Monday. 1st June – Friday. 28th August. 2020 (13 weeks)

i. Lectures Begin for All Students (Monday, 1st June 2020)
ii. Deadline for Payment of Second Instalment Charges (Friday, 3rd July 2020)
iii. End of Registration for Second Instalment Payment (Friday, 10th July 2020)
iv. Submission of Continuous Assessment Scores to Academic Office (Friday, 28th August 2020)
v. End of Lectures (Friday, 28th August 2020)

13.0 Monday. 31st August – Saturday. 5th September. 2020
Students Union Week: Cultural Activities/Students Union Election

14.0 Monday. 7th – Friday. 11th September. 2020
Revision.

15.0 Monday 14th September – Friday. 9th October 7020 (4 Weeks) Second Semester Examinations

16.0 Monday. 12th – Saturday. 24th October. 2020 (2 weeks)
2019/2020 Long Vacation (Full-Time Students)

17.0 Wednesday. 11th November. 2020
Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider Second Semester 2019/2020 Results

SANDWICH PROGRAMME

1.0 Monday. 6th – Friday. 10th July. 2020

  • Fresh and Returning Students Arrive (Monday, 6th July 2019)
  • Students Resume (Contact with Student Affairs)
  • Registration of Fresh and Returning Students
  • Orientation for Fresh Students

2.0 Monday. 13th July – Friday. 11th September. 2020 (9 Weeks)

  • Lectures Begin for All Students (Monday, 13th July 2020)
  • Submission of Continuous Assessment Scores to Academic Office (Friday, 4th September 2020)
  • End of Lectures (Friday, 11th September 2020)

3.0 Monday. 14th – Friday. 18th September. 2020 (1 week)
Revision

4.0 Monday. 21st – Saturday, 26th September. 2020 (1 week)
Examinations for All Sandwich Students

5.0 Wednesday. 28th October. 2020
Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider Sandwich Programme 2020 Results.

We wish all students of UNIPORT a prosperous 2019/2020 academic session.

About the author

Glory Joseph

A graduate of Medicine From Imsu, Current Nurse, Medical book reader, Nigeria tertiary institution news anchor. I virtually know all Varsities in Nigeria!

Leave a Comment