Ogun State Government Removed Tai Solarin University from her list of institution

Information on My news desk today is that there is an indication, which has emerged, that that the Ogun State government may have delisted the first University of Education,Tai Solarin University of Education, TASUED, from the list of her tertiary institutions.
A Reliable source, gathered that the Ogun state government did remove TASUED from the list of state-owned tertiary institutions as contained in the 2013 diary of the state.
In the 2013 Ogun state Government diary, the State government listed six state-owned tertiary institutions, as mentioned below.

Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye,
Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Ojere, Abeokuta.
Ogun State Institute of Technology, Igbesa,
Tai Solarin College ofEducation, Omu,
College of Health Technology, Ilese,
Gateway Industrialand Petro-Gas Institute, Oni.
It would also be recalled that the state government had last year announced its plan to convert TASUED, Ijagun, to an institute under the Faculty of Education at the Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye which was widely condemned by stakeholders.
This development did prompted some stakeholders to drag the State government to court over the plan to scrap the institution.

About the author

Joseph Richard

A graduate of Medicine From IMSU, Current Nurse, Tertiary institutions news anchor and lover of Information. I love reading and sharing valuable Information/Tips/News

Leave a Comment