Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 2023-2024 (Fully -funded UK Scholarship)

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth ScholarshipsGood news to anyone interested in studying in the United Kingdom (UK), because there are loads of fully funded UK scholarships for Africans, Asians, and European citizens.

The latest fully-funded scholarship in the UK is the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship (QECS) for the 2023/2024 academic session.

Here’s the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships in short “QECS” 2023-2024, and I’ll be sharing with you, guidelines on how to apply for the UK scholarship. Here is everything about the Scholarship.


Details Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth 2023/24 Scholarships.

Take note that this particular scholarship is a unique opportunity to study for a two-year Master’s degree in a low or middle-income country of the Commonwealth. So citizens from these countries fall under this category.

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship, or as it’s popularly called, QECS scholarship is specifically created for students who are committed to creating change in their communities. The QECS fully-funded scholarships are a life-changing opportunity to experience a new country and culture, broaden horizons, and build a global network that will last a lifetime.

This scholarship is NOT ONLY for your academic excellence, but to provide you with amazing opportunities through cultural exchange and academic collaboration, the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars, after their Masters, will help in bringing about positive change and finding solutions to the shared challenges we face, both in their home countries and the country hosting them (in this case, the United Kingdom). As an active part of the Commonwealth network, scholars who have benefited from this scholarship program will help shape its future.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships Partner Institutions.

  • University of the South Pacific, Fiji.
  • Papua New Guinea University of Technology.
  • North-West University, South Africa.
  • Rhodes University, South Africa.
  • Stellenbosch University, South Africa.
  • University of Johannesburg, South Africa.
  • University of Pretoria (UP), South Africa.
  • University of Venda, South Africa.
  • University of Colombo, Sri Lanka.
  • University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka.

Host Countries:

  • Fiji, Samoa, and Vanuatu.
  • South Africa.
  • Sri Lanka.

Host Universities:

  • The University of the South Pacific.
  • University of Eswatini (UNESWA).
  • Stellenbosch University.
  • Tshwane University of Technology.
  • University of Pretoria.
  • University of Colombo.
  • University of Sri Jayewardenepura.

Degree Level:

  • Master’s Degree Program

Fields of Study:

  1. The University of the South Pacific
  • MA Applied Linguistics
  • MA Development Studies
  • MA Diplomacy & International Affairs
  • MA Geography
  • MA Governance
  • MA History
  • MA Journalism
  • MA Linguistics
  • MA Literature
  • MA Major in Education
  • MA Marine Management
  • MA Mathematics
  • MA Pacific Studies
  • MA Politics/ International Affairs
  • MA Social Policy
  • MA Sociology
  • Master of Agriculture (by thesis)
  • Master of Commerce in Accounting (by thesis)
  • Master of Commerce in Economics
  • Master of Commerce in Official Statistics
  • Master of Commerce in Population Studies & Demography
  • Master of Commerce in Professional Accounting
  • Master of Education
  • Master of Environmental Law
  • Master of Law
  • MSc Biology
  • MSc Chemistry
  • MSc Computing Science
  • MSc Earth Science
  • MSc Engineering
  • MSc Environmental Science
  • MSc Geospatial Science
  • MSc Information Systems
  • MSc Marine Science
  • MSc Mathematics
  • MSc Physics

2) Stellenbosch University

  • MSc Pharmacology
  • MSc Process Engineering (Chemical Engineering)

3) Tshwane University of Technology.

The University of Colombo.

  • MSc Molecular Life Sciences
  • MSc Cellular and Molecular Immunology

University of Sri Jayewardenepura.

  • MBA Master of Business Administration

QECS Awards Program Duration:

  • The duration of the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships for international students is 2 years.

QECS Qualification.

This is the eligibility process for all those applying for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS)  scholarship.

  • Citizens (or those who hold refugee status) in a Commonwealth nation are eligible for this scholarship.
  • All interested persons/applicants must apply for a QECS award in a country other than their home country/country of citizenship.
  • There is no upper age limit to be qualified or eligible for a QECS Award.
  • Applicants are required to complete their degree and MUST graduate with an equivalent of a 2:1 at the time of submitting the application. When filling out the QECS application form, take note that it compulsory that you provide a copy of your final transcript and degree certificate.
  • The QECS awards are only hosted by low and middle-income countries. This means that citizens from first-world countries like Canada, France, the UK, the USA, or Australia are not eligible.

QECS Benefits.

Award recipients receive the following as listed below:

  • Fully-funded tuition fees.
  • Living expenses allowance (stipend) for the duration of the award.
  • Return economy flights to their host country.
  • An arrival allowance.
  • Research support grant – on request only; subject to approval.

QECS Selection Criteria.

This is the process that the committee assesses applications using the four key criteria listed below:

  • Academic history/references.
  • Plan of Study.
  • Development Impact and Post-Study Outreach.
  • Creating Networks.

How to Apply for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships.

There are a few things you should take note of, before applying for the QECS 2023 scholarship. First and foremost, try reviewing the available courses and requirements. Select a course that is offered at the university you select at the start of the form for your application to be counted. CLICK HERE to see the QECS REQUIREMENTS.

To apply for a Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship, you must first create a My ACU account. This account is essential because it enables you to save a draft application and log back in to see the status of your application once it has been submitted.

CLICK HERE to commence your application.

QECS Application Deadline.

The application deadline for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2023-24 is 24 May 2023 at 15:00 (UTC).

I’ll recommend that you visit the official website to get more details about this fully funded Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship (QECS), to visit the official website for more details, CLICK HERE.

If you have any questions, or inquiries, or experiencing difficulties when applying for this scholarship, use the comment box to drop your comment.

About the author

Joseph Richard

A graduate of Medicine From IMSU, Current Nurse, Tertiary institutions news anchor and lover of Information. I love reading and sharing valuable Information/Tips/News

Leave a Comment