Official List of NUC Approved NOUN Study Centres in Nigeria

noun change of course

Here’s the Official National University Commission (NUC) Lists containing the names of all approved National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN) Study Centres, this is the official list, because this lists contains the Addresses, Emails of all approved centres! You’ll certainly enjoy this.

Are you thinking about registering with a center of the National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN)? Then you can simply find out the approved centers before you fall victim to fraudsters.

Once again, the National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN) officials has published the lists, which contains the names, address and email ID of all approved study centres in Nigeria. The main reason why this list is published, is to help all aspirants to know the the approved centres and illegal Study Centres.

According to our correspondent who was present when this announcement was made and documented everything in a mail sent to our national office, disclosed that this list was signed by NOUN Registrar, and that the approved list was published in the weekly Bulletin of the National Universities Commission (NUC) of Nigeria, on 2019.

noun study centers

We would love to pass this information to all Members of the public, to be at alert and not to deal with the illegal operators who are not mentioned here on this list and “who have illegally proliferated NOUN Study Centres across the country. In a little time, they will be caught and charged to court.

Please note that these fraudsters are using several means to extort money from undiscerning students, and with this altitudes they’re displaying, they are generally projecting a negative image of the National Open University of Nigeria to the public.

Official List of Approved Study Centres and Their Contact Details

North East

  1. BAUCHI STUDY CENTRE: Former NRC Building Federal Low Cost Housing Estate. Bauchi Bauchi State.

  2. YOLA STUDY CENTRE: Army Barracks Road, Yola.

  3. MAIDUGURI STUDY CENTRE: Baga Road, P. O. Box 548, Maiduguri, Borno State.

  4. DAMATURU STUDY CENTRE: Former Amusement Park, Maiduguri Road, Damaturu, Yobe

  5. JALINGO STUDY CENTRE: Education Resource Centre, Former T/C Staff Quarter Jalingo, Taraba State.

  6. GOMBE STUDY CENTRE: After All Saints College, Gombe Federal Low Cost, P. M. B 0163, Gombe.

  7. COMMUNITY STUDY CENTRE, GULAK: Former SDP Party Secretariat, Maiduguri – Mubi Express Way.

North West

  1. KANO STUDY CENTRE: Independence Road, Sauna-Dakata, Kano

  2. DUTSE STUDY CENTRE: 3rd Floor Federal Government Secretariat. Kiyawa Road, Dutse

  3. GUSAU STUDY CENTRE: Federal College of Education (Technical), Zaira Road, Gusau.

  4. KADUNA STUDY CENTRE: Kaduna Campus (old NETC) by Trade Fair Complex, KM 4 Zaria Road, Kaduna.

  5. NOUN Special Study Centre: 325 Ground Training Group, Nigerian Air Force Base, Kaduna.

  6. SOKOTO STUDY CENTRE: Shehu Shagari College of Education, Sokoto.

  7. KEBBI STUDY CENTRE NOUN Study Centre, Jega, Birnin – Kebbi Road.


  9. KATSINA STUDY CENTRE: After Katsina State House of Assembly, Kaita Road, Katsina State,

North Central

  1. JOS STUDY CENTRE NOUN Study Centre, Lomay International Hotel Road, P.M.B.0983, Bukuru, Sabon Barki, Jos.

  2. ILORIN STUDY CENTRE NOUN Study Centre, Kulende Housing Estate, Ilorin.

  3. NOUN Special Study Centre for the Nigerian Army: Army School of Education, Sobi Cantonment, P.M.B 1514, Ilorin.,

  4. ABUJA STUDY CENTRE: 5 Dar-E-Salaam, (Off Amino Kano Crescent) Wuse II Abuja.

  5. NOUN Special Study Centre, Nigerian Public Service: Public Service Institute of Nigeria (PSIN) Study Centre, Kubwa Express Way, Dutsen Alhaji Abuja.

  6. NOUN Special Study Centre,  Nigerian Immigrations Services: Pension Board Office, (immediately after Atlas Hotel) Secretariat Road Gwagwalada, Abuja.

  7. NOUN Special Study Centre, Nigerian Prisons Services:  Enugu Maximum Prisons, Portharcourt Maximum Prisons, Kirikiri Maximum Prisons

  8. NOUN Study Centre: Bill Clinton Avenue, Sauka, Abuja

  9. NOUN Special Study Centre, Nigerian Security and Civil Defense Corps (NSCDC): Civil Defense Academy, Sauka-Abuja

  10. NOUN Special Study Centre, National Union of Road Transport Workers (NURTW): Plot 1236, Sepele Street, Garki II, Abuja.

  11. NOUN Special Study Centre,Nigerian Police: Directorate of Police Education Complex (Beside Mopol Barracks) Suleja Express Way Dei dei, Kubwa, Abuja.

  12. MINNA STUDY CENTRE: NRC Secretariat, Opp Mariam Babangida Girls Science College, Bosso, Minna, Niger State.

  13. MAKURDI STUDY CENTRE: Former NDE Office, Opposite Mechanic Village, Kanshio, Makurdi, Benue State

  14. OTUKPO STUDY CENTRE: 59/ 60 Upu Road Otukpo, Benue State.

  15. COMMUNITY STUDY CENTRE, OGORI: Aiyeromi along Ogori-Ekpe Road, before General Hospital Ogori.

  16. LOKOJA STUDY CENTRE: Defunct NRC Secretariat, Opposite Bishop Dennis College, Lokoja, Kogi State.

  17. COMMUNITY STUDY CENTRE, IYARA: Defunct Party Building Secretariat, Iyara – Kabba Road.

  18. LAFIA STUDY CENTRE NOUN Study Centre, Bukan – Sidi, Jos Road, Lafia.

South East

  1. OWERRI STUDY CENTRE NOUN: c/o Federal Polytechnic, Nekedi, Owerri/Aba Road, P.M.B 1036, Nekede, Owerri.

  2. UMUDIKE STUDY CENTRE: National Root Crop Institute P M B 7296 Umuahia, Abia State

  3. ENUGU STUDY CENTRE: Nike-Lake Road, Enugu, Enugu

  4. AWKA STUDY CENTRE NOUN Study Centre,Defunct Party Building P. M. B. 2017, Abagana, Anambra State.

South South

  1. ASABA STUDY CENTRE NOUN Study Centre Federal College of Education (Technical), Asaba

  2. 16CALABAR STUDY CENTRE: Murtala Mohammed Highway, Opposite Zone 6 Police Hqrts (Former Teachers training Collage) Calabar, Cross River State.

  3. UYO STUDY CENTRE NOUN Study Centre, 3 Mbaba Afia Street, Off Aka Road,Uyo., Akwa Ibom


  5. PORTHARCOURT STUDY CENTRE: St. John Campus (Aba Road, near Garrison), Rumuolumeni PMB 5047, Port Harcourt.

  6. BENIN STUDY CENTRE NOUN: Ekenwa Road, (Old SDP Secretariat) Benin City, Edo State.

  7. YENAGOA STUDY CENTRE: Swali Road, Beside UBA Bank Yenagoa.

  8. COMMUNITY STUDY CENTRE EMEVOR: 72 Emevor-Ughelli Road , Emevor, Isoko North Local GOVT. Area, Delta State

South West

  1. IBADAN STUDY CENTRE NOUN Study Centre, Former Party Secretariat, Faith Clinic Road Ijokodo Junction, Sango-Eleyele PMB 5061, Ibadan.

  2. COMMUNITY STUDY CENTRE, AWA-IJEBU: Ijebu Awa, East Local Govt. Area, Ogun State.

  3. ADO-EKITI STUDY CENTRE: Government Housing Estate, Afao Road, Ado-Ekiti.

  4. ABEOKUTA STUDY CENTRE: NNPC Mega Station, Ogun State.

  5. AKURE STUDY CENTRE NOUN: Old NRC Building Idanre Road, Ondo State,

  6. OSOGBO STUDY CENTRE: Beside St. Charles, Okedo, Former SDP Building, Ilesha Road, Oshogbo, Osun State

  7. LAGOS STUDY CENTRE: NERDC, Agidingbi Beside Fela Shrine, Ikeja.

  8. MACARTHY STUDY CENTRE: No. 38/40 McCarthy, Off Obalende Road, Opp Ghana High Commission, Lagos Island, Lagos.

  9. NOUN Study Centre, Nigerian Navy NNS QUORRA,  Apapa, Lagos

  10. FCT Abuja Planning Office 5 Dar-E-Salaam, (Off Amino Kano Crescent) Wuse II Abuja.

North West

  1. Centre For Educational Technology and Entrepreneurial Development (CETED), Old NETC, By Trade Fair Complex, KM 4 Zaria Road, Kaduna.

“Any other Study Centres, apart from the above, are illegal and members of the public who patronize them, do so at their own risk,” the announcement further read.

The NUC has been actively campaigning against the proliferation of illegal institutions in the country.

About the author

Glory Joseph

A graduate of Medicine From Imsu, Current Nurse, Medical book reader, Nigeria tertiary institution news anchor. I virtually know all Varsities in Nigeria!


Leave a Comment