Important Nigeria Universities and Their Locations

Arranged alphabetically today, is the lists of some of Nigeria Universities and their location, name of local government, states which they are located inside the 36 states of Nigeria.

Before you take the leap, take a pee! This adage simply says, before you start seeking for admission into any Universities in Nigeria, you should know the school location, and see if it suits you.

Most students, out of desperation for admission, have applied for admission in schools which are way far from their home, and this would be a barrier to students who needs to commute Home for their daily allowances to further their education.

Names of Universities in Nigeria and Their Location

Awori District College of Education, Ota [Private]
City University Yaba
Citygate University Ibadan
Enugu State University of Science and Technology Enugu
Federal University of Petroleum Resource Effurun
Federal University of Technology Owerri
Federal University of Technology Minna
Modibbo Adama University of Technology Yola
Ibraheem Babangida University Lapai
Igbinedion University Okada
Ignatius Ajuru University of Education (Rivers State University of Education) Port Harcourt
Institute of Management and Technology Enugu
Gombe State University “Gombe”
Imo State University Owerri
Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University Niger State, Lapai
Joseph Ayo Babalola University Ikeji-Arakeji
Kaduna State University Kaduna Kaduna State
Kano State University of Technology Wudil
Kogi State University Ayigba Kogi State
Kwara State University Malete Kwara State
Ladoke Akintola University of Technology Ogbomoso
Lagos Business School Lagos
Lead City University Ibadan
Madonna University (Ihiala) Okija
Federal Polytechnic birnin kebbi
Michael Okpara Federal University of Agriculture Umudike
Moses Orimolade University Omu-Aran
Nasarawa State University Keffi
National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos
Niger Delta University, Wilberforce Island, Bayelsa State.
Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna
Nnamdi Azikiwe University Awka
Novena University Ogume, Delta State
Obafemi Awolowo University Ile Ife
Obong University Obong Ntak, Akwa Ibom
Olabisi Onabanjo University Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State
Ondo State University of Science and Technology Okitipupa
Adekunle Ajasin University Akungba-Akoko
Osun State University Osogbo
Kebbi State university of technology aliero
Pan-Atlantic University Lagos
Ritman University Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom State
Rivers State University of Science and Technology Port Harcourt
Renaissance University Agbani
Redeemer’s University Redemption City
Paul University, Awka Anambra
Salem University Lokoja Kogi State
Samuel Adegboyega University Ogwa Edo State
Tai Solarin University of Education Ijebu-Ode, Ogun State
University of Abuja Gwagwalada
University of Agriculture, Abeokuta Abeokuta
University of Agriculture, Makurdi Makurdi, Benue State
University of Ado Ekiti Ado Ekiti
The University on Idemili Alor, Anambra State
University of Ibadan Ibadan
University of Ilorin Ilorin
University of Jos Jos
University of Maiduguri Maiduguri
University of Mkar Mkar-Gboko, Benue State
University of Uyo Uyo, Akwa Ibom State
Umaru Musa Yar’adua University Katsina State
Usman Dan Fodio University Sokoto
Wesley University Ondo
Western Delta University Oghara, Delta State
Northwest University, Kano
Federal University Gashua Yobe State
Federal University, Birnin Kebbi Kebbi State
Federal University Gusau Zamfara State.

We would really appreciates it, if you can spare a seconds out of your busy time, to share this information with your friends on facebook, Twitter and Google+, using the share buttons below.

About the author

Joseph Richard

A graduate of Medicine From IMSU, Current Nurse, Tertiary institutions news anchor and lover of Information. I love reading and sharing valuable Information/Tips/News

Leave a Comment