THE Akwa Ibom State University (AKSU) have officially released their academic calendar for the 2014/2015 academic session! We’re happy to inform and notify members of the general public, especially all students, including newly admitted students and old students that they can now know the schedules and activities of the school.

Akwa Ibom State University Academic Calendar for second semester of 2014/2015 academic session

Thursday, October 01, 2015. Independence day

Monday, October 05, 2015. Second semester begins

Tuesday, October 06, 2015. Second semester Lectures begin

Tuesday, October 20, 2015. Management meeting

Wednesday, October 21, 2015. Faculty Board Meeting

Thursday, October 22, 2015. Committee of Deans Meeting

Wednesday, October 28, 2015. Senate Meeting

Friday, October 30, 2015. End of late Registration

Tuesday, November 17, 2015. Management Meeting

Wednesday, November 18, 2015. Faculty Board Meeting

Thursday, November 19, 2015. Committee of Deans Meeting

Wednesday, November 25, 2015. Senate Meeting

Tuesday, December 15, 2015. Management meeting

Wednesday, December 16, 2015. Faculty Board Meeting

Thursday, December 17, 2015. Committee of Deans Meeting

Monday, December 21, 2015. Christmas Break Begins

Friday, December 25, 2015. Christmas Day

Saturday, December 26, 2015. Boxing Day

Monday, January 04, 2016. Christmas Break Ends

Tuesday, January 05, 2016. Second Semester Lectures Resume
Tuesday, January 19, 2016. Management meeting

Wednesday, January 20, 2016. Faculty Board Meeting

Thursday, January 21, 2016. Committee of Deans Meeting

Wednesday, January 27, 2016. Senate Meeting

Friday, January 29, 2016. Second Semester Lectures Ends

Monday, February 01, 2016. Degree Examination Begins

Tuesday, February 09, 2016. Degree Examination Ends

Wednesday, February 10, 2016. Sessional Examination Begins

Tuesday, February 16, 2016. Management Meeting

Wednesday, February 17, 2016. Faculty Board Meeting

Thursday, February 18, 2016. Committee of Deans Meeting

Wednesday, February 24, 2016. Sessional Examination Ends

Wednesday, February 24, 2016. Senate Meeting

Lectures – 15-16 weeks;
Degree Examinations – 8 days;
Sessional Examinations – 2 weeks.

Don’t hesitate to comment here and we promise to help provide you, the much needed answers.

Leave a Comment