Federal Goverment Approves Nine Brand New Private Universities

It’s no doubt, that the President Goodluck Jonathan lead Administration is fully committed to building and expanding the Nigeria Educational Sector, within his 4 years as President, the President has commissioned more Universities than other Presidents before Him.

We were able to gather, that the Federal Executive Council, which is chaired by Vice President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Namadi Sambo, has approved the establishment of nine new private Universities in Nigeria, and the names of the private Varsities are as follows:


The Augustine University, Ilara, Lagos State;
Chrisland University, Owode, Ogun State;
Christopher University, Mowe, Ogun State;
Hallmark University, Ijebu Itele, Ogun State;
Kings University, Ode Omu, Osun State;
Michael and Cecilia Ibru University, Orode, Delta State;
Mountain Top University, Ogun State,
Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom State,
Summit University, Offa, Kwara State.

We would also love to inform you, that when the above listed universities have their licenses issued, it will bring the number of private Universities in Nigeria to Sixty (60).

Good one, with more varsities, the stress of been admitted will be lesser, and there will be more institutions open for candidates who want to further their education,

Please share this information with your friends on FACEBOOK, Twitter and Google, using the share Buttons below.

Leave a Comment